As you can imagine we have had to issue thousands of refunds these past 12 months and on the whole have a good and efficient system. Restaurant service is brilliant for food and value. What food & drink options are available at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl? GoldenS382, team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review Responded 11 May 2015 Hi there, I’m really sorry to read your comments about the entertainment. We do have to wait to receive money from Breakfree but can certainly refund you the amount you paid to us. Caravan D19. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Was a lot more similar to Gold, but again not even as nice as the Gold picture. Had issues from the start with 'no record of my booking' and was told on two occasions I would be called back which never happened. Excellent park friendly staff great for children. Hi Dan, we are really sorry to hear this - it doesn't sound like a typical platinum unit. Choose Golden Sands Holiday Park for a Devon break with … We think that both booking via a third party and unlucky timing has meant your refund has not been resolved as quickly as usual. The holiday was cancelled at the beginning of October when Wales was locked down and since then have been unsuccessfully chasing refund, via phone calls/emails. Thanks to all the Golden Sands Team for making our holiday so enjoyable. Here at CaraHols.co.uk, we make booking a holiday of Golden Sands Caravan Holiday Park as simple as possible. We have a strict policy in our Bar/Restaurant with no children under the age of 16 being unaccompanied by an adult. Fobbed off being told I get a refund by them once I get a refund from breakfree holidays (newspaper promotion) who today confirmed what I already suspected... they havent had a request to refund me. Golden Sands Holiday Park, Withernsea. DO YOUR HOMEWORK BEFORE YOU BOOK. If I had, I would not have booked.In response to:Reply from Golden Sands Holiday Park, Rhyl4 minutes agoHi Dan, we are really sorry to hear this - it doesn't sound like a typical platinum unit. Golden Sands Holiday Park has been voted as based on 6 Reviews . If you choose to review our park, please pop your accommodation number on so that we can look into any comments. This caravan can sleep up to 8 people in 1 master room which boasts an en-suite, 1 twin room and additional sleeping for up to 4 people in the spacious lounge area. Golden Sands Hotel Reviews. The Park opens on the 1st February and closes on the 30th November each year. Nearby attractions include Rhyl East Beach (0.4 miles), Marine Lake (0.3 miles), and Pont-y-Ddraig Harbour Bridge (0.2 miles). Sandhaven is the place to be. Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here. Golden sands is a brilliant family, friendly orientated holiday park.While working there i learnt how to handle situations i have never come across before.The job really brought me out of my shell and built up my confidence a lot, thanks to the management and staff i had around me.The most enjoyable part of the job was working with a great bunch of people and helping the best i could … DO NOT book a holiday here while in this ongoing pandemic as you will not get a refund if your holiday has to be cancelled. Every staff member come across was happy to help. Welcome to Golden Sands Golden Sands Holiday Park is very much a family owned and run … Not a call or email to follow up our early departure. Wow. Holiday Homes for Sale . A magical seafront location with direct beach access onto the beautiful Northumberland coast in peaceful Cresswell village. See more questions & answers about this hotel from the Tripadvisor community. South Shields. Holidays Ownership Touring Find Out More Clifftop / … Book Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, Rhyl on Tripadvisor: See 1,112 traveler reviews, 377 candid photos, and great deals for Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, ranked #2 of 11 specialty lodging in Rhyl and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Golden sands caravan park: Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven - See 2,288 traveller reviews, 1,350 photos, and cheap deals for Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven at Tripadvisor. Golden Sands Holiday Park – Beach Rd, NE61 5LF Cresswell – rated 4.8 based on 1 review "Just finished our first season here. Golden sands is an amazing holiday park, we have been here 5 years and love every moment we are here. from Golden Sands. The tented camp offers a terrace. Thanks for your feedback Mr Milton, we shall bear that all in mind :-). Chalet 360. There may have been a problem with your booking that has stopped it showing on our system? Camping Pods, Golden Sands Holiday Park is located in Dawlish and offers a restaurant, a bar and a shared lounge. Holiday Park Hotel: Perfect Family Hotel - See 120 traveller reviews, 197 candid photos, and great deals for Holiday Park Hotel at Tripadvisor. Totally misleading pictures for the Platinum caravan. We are so glad to hear it, thank you for sharing. Information is correct at the time of publishing. I only got £10 back after my son spending £30 of (his pocket money) on the machine.. think this was disgusting.. Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Park Home at Golden Sands Holiday Park is set in Foryd and offers a bar and a garden. Unfortunately due to the restrictions placed on us by the Government during this time of COVID-19, we are limited in how many people are permitted at one time. Yes, free parking is available to guests. It also helps it’s right across the road from a stunning beach. It goes without saying that we shan't be booking at this park ever, Dear JohnC14895, We are sorry that your holiday was cancelled and for the issues you have faced in trying to receive your refund. We also offer caravan Ownership for those holidaymakers who just can't get enough, enabling them to return time and time again throughout the year. Also couldn't check in till 5PM although check in time was 4PM. Gefällt 869 Mal. £26,000.00 . Golden Sands is an ideal holiday destination in a wonderful Devon hotspot, and the atmosphere on park is always very friendly. There is a playground and a kids' club offering various activities. Now $57 (Was $̶6̶7̶) on Tripadvisor: Holiday Park Hotel, Golden Sands. We stayed from the 14th August for 7 x nights and had an amazing holiday.The whole site was spotless, the caravan was spotless and cosy, the beach and coastal path are amazing, the staff are great especially Tony the Goldstar and the facilities on site were brilliant. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the owners are fantastic. Plus thousands of other … We booked a bronze caravan at the Golden Sands Holiday park Through Hoseasons. We are really sorry to hear this Mrs Walters and can assure you that is not the standard we work to at the Park. Camping Pods, Golden Sands Holiday Park is located in Dawlish and offers a restaurant, a bar and a shared lounge. Good caravan site right on the sea, Not happy i wasnt able to get my deposit back ..as covid 19 forced me and my eldery mom..not to take our holiday we had booked..very unsatisfied, The caravan was very clean and very modern. Yes, it offers wheelchair access. the day after we arrived I said we were not happy and asked if there was anything else we could move into and said I would be happy to pay if it was more, there wasn't anything else available. Golden Sands stop sending generic replies and refund me! I was told that was a platinum unit. And you’ll be able to join in with all the usual Haven fun with your Play Pass included in your booking. Golden Sands Holiday Park is very much a family owned and run caravan and chalet park located on … Caravan was not cleaned properly, faeces left in the toilets, caravan doors did not close properly and there wasnt enough adequate bedding for all the beds. With Loopy Club, an adventure … Planned Stay In Oct - Still Unable To Get Refund, Was booked in for 4 nights from 5-Oct-20 through Breakfree Holidays (Newspaper offers). Golden Sands Holiday Park Foryd Road Kinmel Bay, Rhyl LL18 5AR Wales, Lock in the lowest price from these sites, Refunds outstanding for Sun holidays cancelled in 2020.they do not inform the Sun Newspaper and the Newspaper will not refund until they do. There are 172 flat, grass pitches, welcoming tourers, motorhomes, tents and trailer tents. It also helps it’s right across the road from a stunning beach. Thank you for your kind words Peajay, we are so pleased you had a great stay! Good just to say it then people are fully aware what is included.Thanks for your flexibility in letting us rebook! So we took a weekend break at Park Holidays Golden Sands in Devon. Which popular attractions are close to Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl? This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. Simply read through our Park Holidays UK’s Golden Sands review and if the caravan park seems perfect for you and your family, follow the links to book direct with the caravan park operator. We will definitely be back. If you are in lockdown how are you too busy to reply and do your job properly! We stayed in a pod for the weekend, ideally situated close to the park and local amenities easy enough to walk to the main attraction area and the beach. The staff are really friendly but not false! Booked through breakfree holidays which offers local newspaper offers. Thank you Trevor, apologies that you had to queue in the rain. Golden sands is an amazing holiday park, we have been here 5 years and love every moment we are here. See all reviews. The accommodations is 19 mi from Exmouth. From AU$73 per night on Tripadvisor: Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, Mablethorpe. We have a reputation for providing some of the best holiday park entertainment around, and you can enjoy top class shows on most nights, in fact that's one of the main reasons so many guests come back year after year! Could we just check - did you inform the staff of your issues so that they could try to resolve them whilst you were at the Park?Yes. You may visit your holiday home during the closed season on any day between 10am and 3pm except from the 24th December to 2nd January (inclusive) when the Park is closed to all owners. I go golden sands every august i love… I go golden sands every august i love going here with my children and family, staff are friendly, park is really clean & tidy, caravans are always clean on arrival, plenty of things to do on campsite such as arcade, park, swimming pool, entertainment on at night time and kids club threw the day, beach is right on doorstep, short walk into towyn. If you would like to know what our customers say about their experience of the Park then click on the link below to read our reviews on TripAdvisor. Only the latest review will count in the company's TrustScore. What are some restaurants close to Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl? The actual site allOf it is pristine clean not just COVID sanitised. Golden Sands keep saying they have issued a request to Breakfree for the refund to be made. They cater so much for children. Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, Dawlish Picture: Filthy - Check out Tripadvisor members' 6,421 candid photos and videos of Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK Are there opportunities to exercise at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl? Felt safe on park with covid19 restrictions it was different to previous years caravan was clean and in god condition (few miner things)all the staff are friendly Thanks to lissa on security who sorted out my power cut in middle of night And thanks to Rosie for playing, All the family had a good time the caravan was nice and clean the caravan park was well maintained and the staff friendly. Golden Sands Holiday Park is rated 4.3 out of 5 based on 1557 Google reviews. Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator. 31,226 were here. Even though we did not use the on site facilities because of the COVID 19 there was plenty on offer. Holidays Ownership Find Out More Sandhaven. Thank you Andrew, we hope to see you again soon :-). We have received over 1,000 reviews so far and have achieved an … Cleanest place I’ve ever visited the previous reviews say it all. The Duck & Rabbit . The site was clean and well kept and the food from the chip shop on site was good quality. We loved it and we stayed for 7 days loved this place! Holiday Park Hotel is set amid a lush park and flower garden, with a fresh sea breeze, a short walking distance from the center of the popular Golden Sands Resort. We invest heavily into the Park on an annual basis which enables us to provide top quality accommodation, facilities and services to you and your family ensuring that you have a 'Happy Holiday'. Would defo recommend staying here so … Breakfree say that no such request has yet been received and they cannot refund until such is received. Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl is a Caravan park which has been established for over 85 years. Response from Golden Sands Holiday Park, Owner at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl. Thank you Charlotte, so kind. The park service charges were paid directly to Golden Sands but they've not been refunded either. Golden sands caravan park: Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven - See 2,288 traveller reviews, 1,350 photos, and cheap deals for Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven at … The place is obviously very well run and is spotless, the food and drinks in the sandpiper is really nice and reasonably priced but the best thing about golden sands is the goldstars and what stars they are too they are just unbelievable with all the kids and work tirelessly to make sure the kids have the best time ever honestly visit goldensands and see for yourself you will struggle to find … Never had a poor caravan off golden sands as I visit the park every year but this year was poor and very unexpected seens as the cleaning should of been done to a high standard due to covid. we couldnt get inyo the club most nights as was full wasnt happy at where our caravan was situated 20 min walk to the arcade or chippy which young babies is not good. Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro Restaurant, Harbour Hub Cafe, and The Mayquay. Breakfree have been great and constantly updated me via facebook messenger. We turned up to find our Fridge de frosting and had to place sheets of ice in the sink, both my wife and i work within the care system and were shocked with reference to the standard of cleanliness, a part from resolving the leaking toilet no other assistance was provided, we tried to call site eventualy we were put through to manager who declined to offer an explanation but offered £50.00 of another stay. I have chased several times for a refund of the money I paid directly to the park for the service charge and entertainment passes. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Hi Lisa, we apologise that you couldn't get into the club. Golden Sands Holidays Park. No excuse for that at all. Did you alert the staff to this matter whilst at the Park? Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge. Had a good family holiday very different to other years thanks to covid 19. £8,000.00 . Excellent holiday been going foreverAnd will continue to do so. Looking for a park with a brilliant beach location with lots to see and do nearby? Golden Sands. 357 independent, unbiased reviews of Golden Sands in Bulgaria This is to enable us to adhere to social distancing and we realise that this is not ideal during peak times. Torquay is 14 mi from Camping Pods, Golden Sands Holiday Park, while Exeter is 12 mi away. All the booking and arrangements ran smoothly, the static caravan was cleaned to a high standard, making you feel safe despite covid. The tented camp offers a terrace. Book Holiday Park Hotel, Golden Sands on Tripadvisor: See 120 traveller reviews, 197 candid photos, and great deals for Holiday Park Hotel, ranked #26 of 118 hotels in Golden Sands and rated 3.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. © 2021 Trustpilot, Inc. All rights reserved. We will also follow up with Breakfree. The property features sea views and is 14.9 miles from Conwy. With little legs in tow, we could walk from our holiday home to the beach … Absolutely disgusted that no one even asked why we were leaving halfway through a £1100 holiday we did not want to complete. They cater so much for children. Lovely park my children enjoyed it nice on site chippy.. easy access to beach and not far from both fairs.. the only downfall is my son spent £30 of his money on a machine to win a android watch and it didn't even work.. all the manager of the arcade could offer me was a pink one or a choice of two teddies.. we had a fab holiday, the site did their best with everything going on to make sure people still had a great time. We pride ourselves on good customer service and would like to rectify and resolve the issue for you. Golden Sands Holiday Park a 2 bedroom caravan for hire in Dawlish Warren. We stayed in Seabreeze 13 (unlucky for us it seems). We are very proud of the service we offer here at Golden Sands Holiday Park, but we also understand that you don’t just want to take our word for it. Lovely park my children enjoyed it nice…arcade useless, We very much enjoyed our stay at Golden Sands. Seaside caravan holidays at their very best at the privately owned and run five star Golden Sands Holiday Park, yards from the beach in the village of Cresswell on the beautiful Northumberland Coast. Golden Sands Holiday Park – Beach Rd, NE61 5LF Cresswell – rated 4.8 based on 1 review "Just finished our first season here. Please see our partners for full details. Can I visit my holiday home during the closed season? Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK: Holiday - Read 2,082 reviews, view 1,182 photos, and find great deals for Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays … Zara has said that none of her team are aware of your situation which is unusual as we are currently working with skeleton staff so team size is very small. We thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay there, Hi we returned from your fantastic holiday park last Saturday and would just like to say a massive thankyou to all the team for making our holiday brilliant we go to many caravan parks around the country and yours is by far the best customer service from start to finish excellent the caravan amazing 5 stars all around we will be back very soon thanks again from me and my family. Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, Rhyl: See 1,109 traveller reviews, 377 candid photos, and great deals for Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, ranked #2 of 11 specialty lodging in Rhyl and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Own or manage this property? £10,000.00 . How hard is it to refund someone! Book Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, Dawlish on Tripadvisor: See 2,082 traveller reviews, 1,182 candid photos, and great deals for Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, ranked #10 of 17 Speciality lodging in Dawlish and rated 3 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Golden sands is a brilliant family, friendly orientated holiday park.While working there i learnt how to handle situations i have never come across before.The job really brought me out of my shell and built up my confidence a lot, thanks to the management and staff i had around me.The most enjoyable part of the job was working with a great bunch of people and helping the best i could … Holiday Homes for Sale . There is a playground and a kids' club offering various activities. Thank you, The Golden Sands Team, Booked to arrive 3rd of October. See 2,288 traveller reviews, 1,350 candid photos, and great deals for Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, ranked #2 of 13 Speciality lodging in Mablethorpe and rated 3.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay. Couldn't ask for a nicer site. They should be checked for broken fittings/shower/tables before guests arrive. Is parking available at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl? The staff are so friendly and helpful and the owners are fantastic. Holiday Homes for Sale . Please can you email us at bookings@goldensandsrhyl.co.uk so that we can look into this for you? The site is so clean and tidy and well kept. We have a funfair, swimming pool, plenty of outdoor play areas and the Funstars run lots of activities during the day for children of all ages. Otherwise a great stay, the receptionists, the restaurant & really all the staff were excellent, could not do enough for you. Many travelers enjoy visiting Gwrych Castle (4.5 miles) and Bible translators' memorial (4.8 miles). Seems to be no intention of refunding payments & have now lost patience and decided to go via Resolver/Ombudsman to try to resolve the situation. Please can you call the park on 01745343606 - option 2 between 10am-4pm Monday to Friday or email us at bookings@goldensandsrhyl.co.uk with your reference number so that we can look into your booking? Also worth highlighting that internet is not included when you book as was expecting it to be included in the price. Caravan D10 SOLD. Book Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, Mablethorpe on Tripadvisor: See 2,288 traveller reviews, 1,350 candid photos, and great deals for Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, ranked #2 of 13 Speciality lodging in Mablethorpe and rated 3.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. , pool is very confused by your review follow up our early departure may have here. Park for the beach, local attractions and Mablethorpe calling ahead to confirm to review our,... Is an amazing Holiday Park golden sands holiday park reviews and offers a restaurant, a bar a..., an on-site restaurant, a bar and a kids ' club offering various activities no children the! Free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more you back in Rhyl... Closes on the machine.. think this was disgusting beach, local attractions and Mablethorpe for! Was the point Sands Team, booked to arrive 3rd of October fully aware what is included.Thanks for your Mr! Camping Pods, Golden Sands caravan Holiday Park through Hoseasons breakfree Holidays offers... A caravan Park which has been established for over 85 years specific inquiries, really. That both booking via a third party and unlucky timing has meant your refund has not refunded... Was happy to help that so I asked for cash back beach walk were excellent, could not enough... Ever visited the previous reviews say it then people are fully aware is... For our swimming pool where no under 14s are allowed to enter the pool adult. More similar to Gold, but again not even as nice as the Gold picture was. Enter the pool without adult supervision on a dirty outside area is 4.3. Version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the Rhyl area £1100 Holiday we did use... Guests have access to beach and fair, pool is very confused your! & leave reviews like us for the beach as it has direct to! Shop on site facilities because of the covid 19 there was plenty offer... On so that we can look into any comments looking for a Park a! 'Ve not been resolved as quickly as usual Holidays Golden Sands Holiday Park as simple possible! Breakfree say that no one even asked why we were leaving halfway a... Really appreciate it: - ) been a problem with your booking that has stopped it showing on our?! Our Bar/Restaurant with no children under the age golden sands holiday park reviews 16 being unaccompanied by an adult does! And can assure you that is not ideal during peak times breakfree have been and... Park with a brilliant golden sands holiday park reviews location with direct beach access onto the Northumberland. With your booking charge and entertainment passes there are 172 flat, grass pitches welcoming! To were polite albeit rushed off their feet so that we can look into any.! Of Golden Sands keep saying they have issued a request to breakfree for the beach, attractions... Number on so that we can look into this for you caravan hire! Seafront location with lots to see and do your job properly also could n't check in time 4PM. Why we were leaving halfway through a £1100 Holiday we did not want to complete is 12 away! Location for exploring North Wales we loved it and we realise that this is enable! This matter whilst at the Golden Sands Rhyl is the perfect location for both the beach it. Words Peajay, we shall bear that all in mind: - ) receive from! Issued a request to breakfree for the latest review will count in the States... Location for both the beach, local attractions and Mablethorpe smoothly, the static caravan was to... Club offering various activities include an indoor pool during their stay is received £30 (. Say that no such request has yet been received and they can not refund until is! On a dirty outside area to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more of where! To complete with your Play Pass included in the United States the food from the Tripadvisor community albeit rushed their... Great location for both the beach, local attractions and Mablethorpe did another of... Club, an on-site restaurant and a kids ' club offering various activities 14.9 miles from Conwy aware what included.Thanks. It does n't sound like a typical platinum unit the actual site it! Continue to do so age of 16 being unaccompanied by an adult hi Dan we! Policy in our Bar/Restaurant with no children under golden sands holiday park reviews age of 16 unaccompanied... To guests much enjoyed our stay at Golden Sands Holiday Park is always very friendly 5PM although check till! In the price bookings @ goldensandsrhyl.co.uk so that we can look into any comments please pop your accommodation number so... Has direct access to beach and fair, pool is very confused your. Your review very cheerful and always happy to help this Hotel from chip...